We use cookies to improve your experience, some are essential for the operation of this site.

Pier, St Annes on Sea

Pier, St Annes on Sea
Pier, St Annes on Sea
Pier, St Annes on Sea
Pier, St Annes on Sea
231790
NST20100911007
Pier, St Annes on Sea
St Annes on Sea
St.Anne's Pier was opened by Lord Stanley in 1885. 1904 saw the completion of its famous "Moorish" pavilion, capable of seating audiences of up to 1,000. In 1910 the "Floral Hall" was completed. In subsequent years, an amusement arcade and a restaurant was added to the entrance buildings. Sadly, a series of fires from 1959 demolished the Moorish pavilion and caused considerable damage to the pier. In 1982 the Floral Hall was lost and the end of the pier was reduced by some 300 feet

This image is a copy taken from the collection of glass negatives in St Annes Library.
Glass slide, negative
Monochrome
c.1883
Enter year in yyyy format
N/A - Digital Image
This item includes these files