Village Club, Bare

Village Club, Bare
Village Club, Bare
Village Club, Bare
iBase ID
232777
Reference identifier
NMO20110225007
Title
Village Club, Bare
Place
Bare, Morecambe
General notes
This is the first village hall, which opened in 1893, and was situated where the entrance to the current institute is. Although similar in shape, it is not the mission rooms, which were stone, and further from the promenade.

Mr Eastwood had a Chemist shop in Lancaster, and took a selection of images around Morecambe on glass plates around the turn of the 20th century.
Medium
Glass slide, negative
Colour
Monochrome
Original image size
16.5x11.5
Year of image
c1900
Enter year in yyyy format
Locator
Glass Plates
This item includes these files